Boone County Board Members

Board Members County: 
Jeff DeShon
Elected Area: 
Years Served: 
Since 2013

Jeff DeShon raises goats and has cropland where he grows beans, corn, and wheat.  Jeff comes from a family long involved with the Boone County SWCD.

Vice Chairman
Darin Schnarre
Elected Area: 
Years Served: 
Since 2013

Darin Schnarre is also an active cattle rancher and cropland farmer.  His family has been very involved in the agricultural and political landscape of Boone County.

Jim Bullard
Elected Area: 
Years Served: 
Since 2011

Jim Bullard is an active cattle rancher. Jim utilizes a managed intensive grazing system for his cattle and has hosted grassland contests on his farm.

Carter Ward
Elected Area: 
Years Served: 
Since 2019

Carter Ward is an active cattle rancher, utilizing rotational grazing to manage his livestock.

Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
Letiticia (Tish) Johnson
Years Served: 
Since 2020

Tish Johnson is the University of Missouri Extension County Engagement Specialist in Community Economic Development.

Additional Information: 

All board members can be contacted through the Boone County Soil and Water Conservation District.  These members are excellent stewards of the land and promote good soil and water conservation measures on their farms.

The Boone County Board of Supervisors is responsible for administering the cost-share funds for agricultural soil and water conservation practices installed in Boone County averaging over $200,000 each year in regular funding. The board also employs and supervises two full-time employees and one part-time employee.

Board members serve a term of four years and are elected by the landowners of Boone County.

USDA Service Center inColumbia.
Date and Time: 
Second Tuesday of each month at 9:00 a.m.
Board Election Information: