Callaway County Board Members

Board Members County: 
Mark Smart
Years Served: 
Elected in 2002
Vice Chair
Noland Bartley
Years Served: 
Elected in 2008
Rick Lindemann
Years Served: 
Elected in 2016
Amanda Raithel
Years Served: 
Elected in 2022
Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
Additional Information: 

Call 573-592-1400 Ext. 3 for more information.

Date and Time: 
Third Thursday every month
Board Election Information: 

Next Election: Areas 1 & 3


Nomination Period: November 1st - 30th, 2023

Supervisor Qualifications:

1. Being a land representative from the district (10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.
2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.
3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".
4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.
5. Be eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.