Clark County Board Members

Board Members County: 
Henry Heinze
Elected Area: 
Areas Served: 
Lincoln, Madison, and Jackson townships
Years Served: 
Since April 1992
Vice Chair
Ed Riney
Elected Area: 
Areas Served: 
Des Moines, Clary and Vernon townships
Years Served: 
Since February 1994
Roger Sedore
Elected Area: 
Areas Served: 
Wyaconda, Washington and Union townships
Years Served: 
Since December 2020
Jerry Hays
Elected Area: 
Areas Served: 
Folker, Gant, Jefferson and Sweet Home townships
Years Served: 
Since June 2021
Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
Katie Hogan
Years Served: 
Since 2021
Clark County Board Members
Additional Information: 


A copy of the monthly Board Meeting Minutes can be obtained by contacting the local office. Date and time are subject to change. Call the soil and water conservation district office at 660-727-2955 ext. 3 to verify date and time.


Clark County SWCD Board of Supervisors

Let it be known that the Clark County Soil and Water Conservation District will hold an election for one supervisor in each of two different territories in the county on February 1 to February 22, 2022. Anyone that owns a farm in Territory II (Des Moines, Vernon and Clay) or Territory IV (Wyaconda, Washington and Union), and meets the qualifications listed below, may be considered as a candidate in the election. You may submit your name for participation in the election by completing the self-nomination form and delivering it to the district by 5:00 P.M. on November 1, 2021.

The self-nomination form is available online at or in person at the district office (see contact info below).

Supervisors of the district administer district policies and programs, district personnel, and cost-share funding made available by the one-tenth-of-one-percent parks, soils and water sales tax. During fiscal year 2021, the district provided $126,079.38 of cost-share funds to 39 landowners to assist the landowners with installing agricultural erosion control and water quality practices.



The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:


Being a land representative from the district (10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.
Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.
Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".
Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.
Be eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.





Clark County Soil and Water Conservation District

23923 State Route 81   Kahoka, MO 63445

660-727-2955 ext 3


USDA Building, which is located at the junction of Highway 81 and 136 in Kahoka.
Date and Time: 
Third Monday of every month at 8 a.m.
Board Election Information: 

Next Election: TBA (Date and Area)