Harrison County Board Members

Board Members County: 
Charley Spillman
Elected Area: 
Areas Served: 
Jefferson, White Oak, Bethany, Butler, and Cypress townships
Years Served: 
First Elected in 2012 - Up for Election in 2024


17097 W US Hwy 136

Bethany, MO 64424

Vice Chair
Darin Huitt
Elected Area: 
Areas Served: 
Lincoln, Hamilton, Washington, Union, and Dallas townships
Years Served: 
First Elected in 2016- Up for Election in 2024


21737 W 150th St

Eagleville, MO 64442

Phone:  660-867-5506

Marvin Harding
Elected Area: 
Areas Served: 
Colfax, Clay, Marion, Madison, and Grant townships
Years Served: 
First Elected in 2010 - Up for Election in 2026


24958 E State Hwy T

Ridgeway, MO 64481

Phone: 660-872-6870

Clint Meadows
Elected Area: 
Areas Served: 
Trail Creek, Sherman, Fox Creek, Adams, and Sugar Creek townships
Years Served: 
First Elected in 2022 Up for Election in 2026


33608 E 380th St

Gilman City, MO 64642

Phone: 660-789-2778

Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
Jennifer Miller

Contact Info

Hundley Whaley Research Center 
1109 S. Birch St.
Albany, MO 64402
(660) 726-3698



Additional Information: 

Board meetings are open to the public. A tentative agenda is posted at the office two and a half days prior to the meeting. Date and time are subject to change as needed.

NRCS/SWCD Office at the USDA Building in Bethany, Mo.
Date and Time: 
Fourth Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. except for the months of March, November, and December when it is held the third Tuesday.
Board Election Information: 

Next Election: Nomination Period November 1 to November 30, 2023

                           Election will be held in February 2024


                          Contact District Office for more information

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:


Being a land representative from the district (10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.
Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.
Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".
Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.
Be eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.