Jefferson County Board Members

Board Members County: 
George Engelbach
Years Served: 
Elected in 1996

George Engelbach, Chairman, is a full-time farmer and does a little of everything from cropping and haying to running a cow/calf operation. George has been on the board for 17 years and also serves on the Valley Ambulance District Board, Hillsboro School Board, Jefferson College Board, Farm Bureau and a new member of the County Council.


Vice Chair
Gary Bonacker
Years Served: 
Elected in 2006

Gary Bonacker, Vice-Chairman, is a full-time farmer as well. Gary runs a cow/calf operation and crops many acres of soybeans and corn. Gary has served on the board for 5 years.


Dale Pierce
Years Served: 
Elected in 1998

Dale Pierce, Treasurer, works full-time for the U.S. Postal Service. He also farms and has a cow/calf operation and does some cropping. Dale has served on the board for 15 years.

Jamie Henry
Years Served: 
Elected in 2016

Jamie Henry, Member, is a full-time farmer and seed representative for Millborn Seeds. Jamie and his wife, Amber, own and operate Henry's Meats, LLC., and are raising two sons on their farm just outside of DeSota. Jamie and Amber sell beef, pork, and lamb weekly at the DeSota Farmer's Market and have their own meat store at home. Jamie brings a lot of farming knowledge to the SWCD Board of Supervisors.

Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
Debi Kelly

Debi Kelly, Secretary, Horticulture/Local Foods Specialist with the University of Missouri Extension in Jefferson County. Debi was appointed as secretary in June of 2014.

USDA Service Center located at 10820 Highway 21, Suite 203, Hillsboro MO 63050
Date and Time: 
First Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.
Board Election Information: 

Next Election: TBA (Date and Area)