Madison County Board Members

Board Members County: 
J.C. Shetley
Elected Area: 

J.C. Shetley is a life-long resident and farmer of Madison County. Mr. Shetley is retired from the Missouri State Highway Department. Being retired gives Mr. Shetley more time to run the family farm with his son. Chairman Shetley was appointed to the board in 1998 and was re-elected in 2001, 2005, and 2009.

Vice Chair
Danny Miller
Elected Area: 

Danny Miller is also a life-long resident and farmer of Madison County. Mr. Miller's occupation is a full-time farmer. Member Miller was elected in 2005 and re-elected in 2009.

Jon Huenink
Elected Area: 

Jon owns Castor River Ranch on the beautiful Castor River in Marquand and  is a retried criminal justice program administrator with over 35 years of private and public sector experience. He specialized in developing forensic intervention/prevention programming for federal and state jurisdictions. He remains actively involved in social justice issues and provides consultation. Jon completed his BA at the University of North Florida, his MS from the University of Central Missouri and his MA from Lincoln University. He is an accomplished horseman who enjoys long distance riding and equine training. His hometown is St. Augustine, Florida.

Jon is actively involved in Missouri's Heritage Tourism initiative and is captivated by the natural beauty of this area. When not on the river or in the woods, you will most likely find him at the Bistro enjoying some wine.

Justin Sullivan
Elected Area: 
SWCD Office - 600 East Main, Fredericktown, MO 63645
Date and Time: 
Second Tuesday of each month at 4:30 p.m.
Board Election Information: 

Next Election: February 1-February 22, 2022