Oregon County Board Members

Board Members County: 
David Stubblefield
Years Served: 
Elected 2014
Vice Chair
Tom Bull
Years Served: 
Elected 2016
Travis McBride
Years Served: 
Elected 2016
Dale Jedlicka
Years Served: 
Additional Information: 

Call 417-778-7561, Ext. 3 for more information.

VFW Post 1014 on Hwy P west of Alton, Missouri
Date and Time: 
Meeting time is 12:00 noon on the third Wednesday of each month.
Board Election Information: 

Next Election: February 1-22, 2022.



Let it be known that the Oregon County Soil and Water Conservation District will hold an      election for one supervisor in each of two different territories in the county. Territory II includes Piney, Johnson, Ozark, Goeble, and King Townships and Territory IV includes Big Apple and Thayer Townships. The election will take place from February 1, 2022 to February 22, 2022. Ballots are available to print online at https://mosoilandwater.land/oregon.  Printed ballots may be returned to the district by mail and must be postmarked no later than February 20th. You may also vote in person from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Oregon County Soil and Water Conservation District office.  Each eligible land representative in the district is allowed one vote.  A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

The following qualified  candidates will be considered for election:

Territory II –  David Stubblefield, incumbent

                        Dana Bennett Cox

                        Van McGibney

                        Lisa Reynolds

Territory IV – Dale Jedlicka, incumbent

                        Paul Brewer II

Supervisors manage the administration of district policies and programs, as well as district personnel and funds. The district is supported by the one-tenth-of-one-percent parks, soils and    water sales tax. For additional information on the district election, contact the district office by phone 417-778-7561 Ext. 3, by mail 18078 US 160, Alton, MO 65606, or by email sarah.stubbs@swcd.mo.gov.