Perry County Board Members

Board Members County: 
Jeff Haertling
Elected Area: 
Areas Served: 
Bois Brule & Saline Townships
Years Served: 
Elected in 1995
Vice Chair
Donna Telle
Elected Area: 
Areas Served: 
Union & Brazeau Townships
Years Served: 
Elected in 2015
Aaron Verseman
Elected Area: 
Areas Served: 
Central & Salem Townships
Years Served: 
Elected in 2013
Roger Besand
Elected Area: 
Areas Served: 
St. Marys & Cinque Hommes Townships
Years Served: 
Appointed in 2021
Secretary - University of Missouri Extension Representative
Donna Aufdenberg
Years Served: 
Appointed in 2018
Map of Board Member Areas
Additional Information: 

Place, date, and time are subject to change due to conflict. If you would like to attend a board meeting, contact the office at 573-547-4077 ext 3 for the exact date and time of an upcoming meeting or to have items placed on the agenda.

Soil and Water Office - 1003 N Main St, Perryville, MO
Date and Time: 
Second Wednesday of each month at 7:30 a.m.
Board Election Information: 

Next Election :

Areas 1 and 3


Nomination Period 11/1-30/2023

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

1. Being a land representative from the district. A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located, 10 CSR 70-4.010(1)(I)

2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture”.

4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date. Section 278.110, RSMo.

5. Be eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date and be willing to serve the full term they are elected for.

6. Provide a valid mailing address to the program office and notify the program of any change of address during their term