Wayne County Board Members

Board Members County: 
Jeff Henson
Years Served: 
Elected in 1997
Craig Green
Years Served: 
Elected in 2019
Board Member
Jimmy Marler
Years Served: 
Elected in 2022
Dennis Hicks
Years Served: 
Elected in 2019
Scotty Smothers
Additional Information: 

For more information call 573-224-3410 ext#102

Date and Time: 
Fourth Tuesday of each month.
Board Election Information: 

Next Election: 
Election nomination period November 1, 2023 thru November 30, 2023
Election voting period February 1, 2024 thru February 20, 2024


Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)PDF Document). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date

Self Nomination Form