Webster County Board Members

Board Members County: 
Gary Don Letterman
Years Served: 
Since 2004
1st Vice Chair
Dr. Jerry Fry
Years Served: 
Since 2014
2nd Vice Chair
Ken Parsons
Years Served: 
Since 2001
Brian Zahn
Years Served: 
Since 2019
Kyle Whittaker
Years Served: 
Since 2018
Additional Information: 

Due to COVID restrictions, board meetings are being held offsite. Please call our office for meeting location details. 

Please call office for location information
Date and Time: 
Second Wednesday of every month at 11:30 a.m.
Board Election Information: 

Next Election Voting Period Feb. 1-20, 2024


Nomination Period Nov. 1-30, 2023 


The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

 1. Being a land representative from the district. A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located, 10 CSR 70-4.010(1)(I)

2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

 3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture”.

4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date. Section 278.110, RSMo.

5. Be eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date and be willing to serve the full term they are elected for.

6. Provide a valid mailing address to the program office and notify the program of any change of address during their term.

Self Nomination Form