Board & Election Information

Board Members

Carter County Board of Supervisors Map

Carter County Board of Supervisors Map

  • Board Chair
    Allen Gibbs
    Elected Area: 
    Area 4, Van Buren Area
    Years Served: 
    Began 7/23/15


  • Treasurer
    Bert Pennington
    Elected Area: 
    Area 1, Fremont Area
    Years Served: 
    Began 4/26/01


  • University of Missouri Extension
    Jennifer Williams
    Years Served: 
    University of Missouri Extension


  • Board Vice-Chair
    Jo Ellen Cater
    Elected Area: 
    Area 2, Ellsinore Area
    Years Served: 
  • Board Member
    Dale Conner
    Elected Area: 
    Area 3, Grandin Area
    Years Served: 

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
SWCD Office, 3 East Cleveland, Ellsinore, MO 63937
Meeting Date and Time:
2nd Tuesday of the Month @ 1:00 p.m.

Place, date and time are subject to change.  

Call 573-322-0233 for more information.

Election Information

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date