Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chairman
    Kenny Reichert
    Elected Area: 
    Area 4
    Years Served: 
    11 years
  • Vice Chairman
    Alvin Weimer
    Elected Area: 
    Area 2
    Years Served: 
    3 years
  • Treasurer
    Mitchell Rice
    Elected Area: 
    Area 3
    Years Served: 
    1 year
  • Secretary
    Dhruba Dhakal
    Elected Area: 
    University Extension
    Years Served: 
    1 year
  • Member
    Mike Mauzey
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    1 year

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
USDA Service Center
Meeting Date and Time:
Third Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m.

Place, date and time are subject to change. The meetings are open to the public with the agenda posted in the USDA Service Center, 24 to 48 hours prior to the meeting. If you would like an item to be put on the agenda, please notify Carrie Henry 10 days prior to the meeting date.

Election Information

Next Election: TBA (Date and Area)

Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.