Board & Election Information

Board Members

Dallas County Board Members

Pictured: Jerry Duff, Andy McCorkill, Bill Cahow, Jim Hamilton and Tim Brownfield.

  • Chair
    Jerry Duff
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 1992
  • Vice Chair
    Jim Hamilton
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2008
  • Treasurer
    Lynette Miller
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2019
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Andy McCorkill
    Years Served: 
    Appointed in 2011
  • Member
    Tim Brownfield
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2015

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
USDA Service Center
Meeting Date and Time:
First Monday of each month at 10:30 a.m. (if the meeting falls on a holiday, than it will be held on the following Monday).

The meetings are open to the public. Call 417-345-2312 for more information.

Election Information

Election Nomination Period November 1-30, 2023 
Next Election: Area's I and III Date -  February 1- 20, 2024


Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.