Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Member
    Mike Long
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Bigelow, Minton, and Benton townships
    Years Served: 
    Term Expires 2023
  • Chair
    B.J. Bailey
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Forest, Lewis, and Forbes townships
    Years Served: 
    Term Expires 2021
  • Treasurer
    Bob Heck
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Lincoln, Union, and Liberty townships
    Years Served: 
    Term Expires 2021
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Wayne Flanary

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Meeting Date and Time:
Second Wednesday of each month at 7:30 a.m. (unless otherwise announced).

The meetings are open to the public.

Election Information

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date