Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Mike Carpenter
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 1998

    55753 Oak Street,

    Novelty, MO 63460

  • Vice Chair
    Leon James
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2006

    48299 Ballad Place,

    Hurdland, MO 63547

  • Treasurer
    Billy Joe Wilkerson
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2008

    49901 Riverview Place,

    Novelty, MO 63460

  • Member
    Dan Devlin
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2006

    61256 Regal Avenue,

    Edina, MO 63537

  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Zac Erwin

    503 East Northtown Road,

    Kirksville, MO 63501

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Meeting Date and Time:
Second Thursday (April-October) at 8:00 a.m. and (November-March) at 1:00 p.m.

Call 660-397-2223 for more information.

Election Information

Next Election: TBA (Date and Area)

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date