Board & Election Information

Board Members

Political Township Map

  • Chair
    Steve Morrow
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Long Prairie and St. James townships
    Years Served: 
  • Vice Chair
    Debbie Corse
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Ohio and Mississippi townships
    Years Served: 
  • Treasurer
    Timothy S. Layton
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Tywappity township
    Years Served: 
  • Member
    Randy Sutton
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Wolf Island and James Bayou Townships
    Years Served: 
  • Secretary
    David Reinbott
    Years Served: 

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Meeting Date and Time:
Second Tuesday of each month.

Call 573-649-9930, ext. 191, for more information.

Election Information

Next Election: February 1 through February 20, 2024 


Nomination Period: November 1-30, 2023 For Area I (Tywappity Township) and Area III (Wolf Island and James Bayou townships) at the NRCS Office in Charleston, MO

Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.