Osage County Board Members

Board Members County: 
Ryan Kleithermes
Elected Area: 
Area 4
Areas Served: 
Jackson & Washington Townships
Years Served: 
Vice Chair
Luke Deeken
Elected Area: 
Area 3
Areas Served: 
Crawford and Jefferson township
Years Served: 
Lennie Voss
Elected Area: 
Area 2
Areas Served: 
Linn township
Years Served: 
Jacob Keilholz
Elected Area: 
Benton township
Areas Served: 
Area 1
Years Served: 
Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
Dhruba Dhakal
Years Served: 
Additional Information: 

Confirm meeting time in advance as time may be subject to change.

Osage County Soil and Water District Office 1315 E. Main St. Linn
Date and Time: 
every fourth Wednesday of the month at 7 pm.
Board Election Information: 


Election Nomination Period Nov. 1-30, 2023 
This is the nomination period for the board of supervisors election that will be held in February 2024.  Area 1 (Benton township) and Area 3 (Crawford and Jefferson townships) will be holding elections.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

 1. Being a land representative from the district. A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located, 10 CSR 70-4.010(1)(I)

2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

 3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture”.

4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date. Section 278.110, RSMo.

5. Be eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date and be willing to serve the full term they are elected for.

6. Provide a valid mailing address to the program office and notify the program of any change of address during their term.

Self Nomination Form