Board & Election Information

Board Members

Pike County Board Areas

  • Chair
    Charlie Becker
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Term ends Spring of 2022

    Bowling Green, MO 63334


  • Vice Chair
    Cole Wyble
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Term ends Spring of 2020

    Bowling Green, MO


  • Treasurer
    Rick Merritt
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Term ends Spring of 2020

    Clarksville, MO


  • Member
    Robert Dempsey
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Term ends Spring of 2022



  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Daniel Mallory



Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
USDA Service Center, 1220 S. Business Highway 61, in Bowling Green.
Meeting Date and Time:
Second Tuesday of each month at 8:00 p.m. from April through October and 1:00 p.m. from November through March.

Meeting notices are posted on the office bulletin board for 30 days prior to each meeting and on this website under the "Upcoming Events" link. On rare occasions, a meeting day and time may be changed due to inclement weather or lack of quorum. Meeting cancelations and rescheduling will be posted as soon as possible. If you are interested in attending a meeting, please check this website for any potential schedule changes or call our office at 573-324-3201 ext. 3.

Election Information

Next Election: TBA (Date and Area)

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date