Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Jon Dana
    Years Served: 
    Elected June 2008
  • Vice Chair
    Vernon Smithey
    Years Served: 
    Elected June 2008
  • Treasurer
    Mike Taylor
    Years Served: 
    Elected May 2006
  • Member
    Larry Hall
    Years Served: 
    Elected December 2006
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Katie Neuner
    Years Served: 
    Appointed November 2016

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Meeting Date and Time:

Call 816-776-5861 for more information.

Election Information

Next Election: TBA (Date and Area)

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date