Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Jim Ed Peel

    Slater, Mo 65349

  • Vice Chair
    Tom Fenner

    Sweet Springs, Mo 65351

  • Treasurer
    Duane Pomerenke

    Sweet Springs, Mo 65351

  • Member
    Shannon Dowell

    Miami, Mo 65344

  • Secretary
    Kathi Mecham

    Carrollton, Missouri   64633

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Meeting Date and Time:
Fourth Tuesday of each month.

Date and time are subject to change. Call 660-886-7447 ext. 3 for more information.

Election Information

Next Election: TBA (Date and Area)

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date