Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Alan Schwanke
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 1988
  • Vice Chair
    Scot Shively
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 1996
  • Treasurer
    Mike Daugherty
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2018
  • Member
    E.W. Carroll
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2014
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Carrie Elsen
    Years Served: 
    Appointed 2020

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Meeting Date and Time:

Contact the office at 573-633-2211, ext. 3

Election Information

Next Election: February 1-22, 2022. Nomination Period is November 1-December 2.

Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.