Taney County Board Members

Board Members County: 
John Dees
Areas Served: 
Oliver and Scott Townships
Vice Chair
Danny Neal
Areas Served: 
Jasper, Branson, and Swan Townships
Lisa Berry
Areas Served: 
Beaver Township
Wayne Gailey
Areas Served: 
Cedar Creek and Big Creek Townships
Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
Taney Co. SWCD Office, 15056 Highway 160, Forsyth, Mo.
Date and Time: 
Board Election Information: 

Next Election:

Areas 1 and 3


Nomination Period: November 1, 2023- November 30, 2023


Supervisor Qualifications: 

1. Being a land representative from the district. A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located, 10 CSR 70-4.010(1)(I)

2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term. 

3.  Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture”.

4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date. Section 278.110, RSMo.

5.  Be eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date and be willing to serve the full term they are elected for.

6.  Provide a valid mailing address to the program office and notify the program of any change of address during their term.