Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Kenny Spooler
    Kenny Spooler
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Bryd, Whitewater, and Kinder townships
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2010
  • Mark Reitzel
    Vice Chair
    Mark Reitzel
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Liberty, Hubble, and Welch townships
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2006
  • Susan Jahn
    Susan Jahn
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Randol and Cape Girardeau townships
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2008
  • Gary Bock
    Gary Bock
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Applecreek and Shawnee townships
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2012
  • University of Missouri Extension Representative
    Anthony Ohmes
    Years Served: 
    Appointed in 2013

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Soil and Water Office - 480 West Jackson Trail, Jackson, MO.
Meeting Date and Time:
Third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 a.m.

Place, Date and time are subject to change by the Chairman due to conflict. Please contact the office at 573-243-1467 ext 3 to have items placed on the agenda or to confirm date and time.

Election Information

Next Election: March 22, 2018

Election poll will be opened from 11:30 a.m. till 4:30 p.m. at the Cape County Farm Service Agency office. It will be moved to the Jackson Knights of Columbus Lower Level from 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.