Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chairman
    Trevor Clark
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Washington, Lincoln, Jamesport, & East part of Grand River Townships
    Years Served: 
    Appointed in 2008 & Elected in 2010
  • Vice Chair
    Larry Vaughn
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Benton, Salem, Marion, and West part of Grand River Townships
    Years Served: 
    Appointed in 2016
  • Treasurer
    Don Tolen
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Union, Jackson, Harrison, and Monroe townships
    Years Served: 
    Appointed in 2006 & Elected in 2010
  • Member
    John McLaughlin
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Jefferson, Liberty, Colfax, and Sheridan Townships
    Years Served: 
    Appointed in 2021
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Manoj Chhetri
    Years Served: 
    Appointed February 1, 2022

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Meeting Date and Time:
Second Tuesday of each month

Call the office for more information at 660-663-3703, ext. 3.

Election Information

Next Election: February 2022

Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.