Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Kenny Hayter
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Colfax and Washington townships
  • Vice Chair
    Jim Carlson
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Polk and Grant townships
  • Treasurer
    Shawn Meek
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Sherman and Camden townships
  • Member
    Alex Berry
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Dallas, Adams, and Grand River townships
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Jim Humphrey


    University Extension Center, Savannah, Mo. 816-324-3147

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
USDA Service Center at 1103 South Polk St., Maysville, Mo.
Meeting Date and Time:
Second Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.

All meetings open to the public.

Election Information

Next Election: TBA (Date and Area)

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date