Election of Supervisors

Event Date: 
February 1, 2024, 8:00 AM to February 20, 2024, 4:30 PM


Let it be known that the Cass County Soil and Water Conservation District will hold an election for one supervisor in each of two different territories in the county. Territory [1] includes Mt. Pleasant, Raymore, Union, or West Peculiar townships and Territory [3] includes Camp Branch, Dayton, Sherman, Austin (east of I-49), and Grand River (east of I-49) townships. The election will take place from February 1st to February 20th. Ballots are available to print online at https://mosoilandwater.land/cass  Printed ballots may be returned to the district by mail and must be postmarked no later than February 20th. You may also vote in person from 8:00-4:30 at the USDA building located at 1000 West Wall St. Harrisonville, MO 64701. Each eligible land representative in the district is allowed one vote. A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

The following qualified  candidates will be considered for election:

Territory [1] – Glenn Coleman, Raymore Township






Territory [2] – Robert Poisal, Grand River Township






Supervisors manage the administration of district policies and programs, as well as district personnel and funds. The district is supported by the one-tenth-of-one-percent parks, soils and  water sales tax. For additional information on the district election, contact the district office by phone at 816-884-4432 Ext.3, by email at Tyler.Smith@swcd.mo.gov or by mail at 1000 W. Wall St. Harrisonville, MO 64701