Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    David Hall
    Areas Served: 
    Wilson, North Campbell, Washington, Taylor, and Clay townships
    Years Served: 
    4 Year Term
  • 1st Vice Chair
    Tom Huff
    Areas Served: 
    Robberson, Franklin, and Jackson townships
    Years Served: 
    4 Year Term
  • 2nd Vice Chair
    Adrian Murray
    Areas Served: 
    Walnut Grove, 1st and 2nd Boone, Cass, and Murray townships
    Years Served: 
    4 Year Term
  • Treasurer
    Larry Jones
    Areas Served: 
    Brookline, Pond Creek, and Republic townships
    Years Served: 
    4 Year Term
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Pat Byers

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
USDA Conference Room, 688 S. State Hwy B, Springfield, MO 65802
Meeting Date and Time:
Second Tuesday of each month at 8:15 a.m. 

All Board Meetings are open to the public unless closed session is necessary. Meetings will be held in the USDA conference room unless otherwise notified.

Election Information

Next Election: TBA (Date and Area)

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date