Board & Election Information

Board Members

Grundy County SWCD Board of Supervisors

Grundy County SWCD Board of Supervisors

  • Chair
    Kendall Foster
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Trenton (East of Highway 65), Jackson (East of Highway 65), Marion, and Wilson townships
    Years Served: 
    Since 1997, Term Expires Spring 2021
  • Vice Chair
    David Meservey
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Franklin (East of Highway 65), Lincoln (East of Highway 65), Myers, and Liberty townships
    Years Served: 
    Since 2014, Term Expires Spring 2021
  • Treasurer
    John Rice
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Trenton (West of Highway 65), Jackson (West of Highway 65), Madison, and Jefferson townships
    Years Served: 
    Since 1995, Term Expires Spring 2023
  • Member
    Ethan Griffin
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Washington, Harrison, Taylor, Franklin (West of Highway 65), and Lincoln (West of Highway 65) townships
    Years Served: 
    Since 2019, Term Expires Spring 2023
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension) Field Specialist in Livestock
    Jenna Monnig
    Years Served: 
    Appointed April 2020

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
USDA Service Center, 3415 Oklahoma Ave., Trenton, MO 64683.
Meeting Date and Time:
Third Monday of each month at 9:00 a.m. (subject to change due to holiday)

All meetings are open to the public with the exception of executive sessions. If you wish to be on the agenda, please notify the district office prior to the meeting. Please contact Heather Keith at 660-359-2006, ext. 101.

Election Information

Next Election: March 2021 (Area 2 and Area 3)

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date