Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Mike Fellhoelter
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
  • Vice Chair
    John Dameron
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
  • Treasurer
    Darlene Baskins
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
  • Member
    Kevin Swaters
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Travis Harper


    Area III   Robert Neuenschwander 1962-1986

    Area II   William Boney   1962-1966

    Area IV   John Rotert   1962-1970

    (Univ. Ext.) Jim Whitfield 1962-1965

    Area I   Lawrence Norcross 1962-1972

    (Univ. Ext.)  Marion Gentry  1965-1969

    Area II   Luther Hutcherson   1966-1974

    (Univ. Ext.) John Morehead  1969-1974

    Area IV  Delmar Mitchel 1970-1974

    Area I  Wallace Gray  1972-1976

    (Univ. Ext.)  David Lindell   1974-2000

    Area IV  Marvin Wirsig 1974-2007

    Area II   Michael Champman  1974-1978

    Area I   Carl Barnhart  1976-1986

    Area II  Bill Kinyon  1978-1991

    Area III   Robert Higgins   1986-1993

    Area I   Lonnie Norcross   1986-2001

    Area II  David Huenefeldt  1991-1995

    Area III  Jeff Goodbrake  1993-1997

    Area II  Bill Kinyon  1995-1999

    Area III  Leah Rae Gregory  1997-2001

    Area II  Fred Boehler  1999-2000

    Area II  F.W. Huenefeldt  2000-2001

    Area I  Ken Gieselman  2001-2009

    Area II  John Schmidli  2001-2011

    Area III  Curt Fellhoelter  2001-2009

    (Univ. Ext.) Sam Angima 2001-2005

    (Univ. Ext.) Travis Harper 2007-Present

    Area IV  Wayne Boden  2007-2015

    Area I  Taylor Bush  2009-2017

    Area III  Mat Meeker  2009-2017

    Area II  Ed Roth  2011-2015

    Area II  Josh Braun  2015-2019

    Area IV  Mark Swaters 2015-2019

    Area I  John Dameron 2017-Present

    Area III  Mike Fellhoelter  2017-Present

    Area II  Darlene Baskins 2019- Present 

    Area IV Kevin Swaters 2019- Present

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Henry County USDA building
Meeting Date and Time:
First Thursday of the month at 9 a.m.

Election Information

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date