Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Keven L. Oliver
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2000
  • Vice Chair
    Ronald McHenry
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 1982
  • Treasurer
    Tommy Teter
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 1986
  • Member
    Sam Jones
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2012
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Max Glover
    Years Served: 
    Appointed in 2010

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Meeting Date and Time:
Third Monday of each month at 7 p.m. from April through October and at 9 a.m. from November through March.

The dates and times are subject to change. Call 660-385-2616 for more information.

Election Information

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date