Board & Election Information

Board Members

Map of Board Member Areas

  • Chair
    Jeff Haertling
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Bois Brule & Saline Townships
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 1995
  • Vice Chair
    Donna Telle
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Union & Brazeau Townships
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2015
  • Treasurer
    Aaron Verseman
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Central & Salem Townships
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2013
  • Member
    Roger Besand
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    St. Marys & Cinque Hommes Townships
    Years Served: 
    Appointed in 2021
  • Secretary - University of Missouri Extension Representative
    Donna Aufdenberg
    Years Served: 
    Appointed in 2018

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Soil and Water Office - 1003 N Main St, Perryville, MO
Meeting Date and Time:
Second Wednesday of each month at 7:30 a.m.

Place, date, and time are subject to change due to conflict. If you would like to attend a board meeting, contact the office at 573-547-4077 ext 3 for the exact date and time of an upcoming meeting or to have items placed on the agenda.

Election Information

Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.