Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    David Hutsell
    Areas Served: 
    Montgomery, Brush Creek, and Van Buren townships
  • Vice Chair
    Steve Rummens
    Areas Served: 
    Gasconade, Pleasant Valley, and Clark townships
  • Treasurer
    Linda Barr
    Areas Served: 
    Union, Elk Creek, and Boone townships
  • Member
    Dan Pridemore
    Areas Served: 
    Hart, Wood, and Mountain Grove townships
  • Secretary
    Chloe Collins
    Areas Served: 
    Ex-Officio Member

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
USDA Service Center in Hartville, MO.
Meeting Date and Time:
Second Thursday of each month at 7:00 a.m.

Election Information

Next Election: Areas I (Union, Elk Creek & Boone townships) and III (Hart, Wood & Mountain Grove townships) will have an election with the voting period being February 1- 20, 2024.  Ballots may be mailed to the Wright County Soil & Water Conservation District office.  Ballots must be postmarked by February 20th.  You may also vote in person at the District office Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  



Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.