Board & Election Information

Board Members

Board Members (Left to Right): Matt Herring, Dan Brunjes, Bernard Laune, John Helling, Mike Stumpe

Board Members (Left to Right): Matt Herring, Dan Brunjes, Bernard Laune, John Helling, Mike Stumpe

  • Chair
    Dan Brunjes
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Since 2004 to Present

    1503 Highway T

    Labadie, MO 63055

  • Vice Chair
    Mike Stumpe
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Since 2016 to Present

    7475 Shawnee Ford Road

    Rosebud, MO 63091

  • Treasurer
    Bernard Laune
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Since 2006 to Present

    2826 Boeuf Lutheran Road

    New Haven, MO 63068

  • Member
    John Helling
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Since 2014 to Present

    1501 Prairie Dell Road

    Union, MO 63084

  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Matthew Herring
    Years Served: 
    Since 1991 to Present

    University of Extension Office

    116 W. Main

    Union, MO 63084

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
USDA Service Center, 1004 Vondera Ave., Union, MO
Meeting Date and Time:
Second Tuesday of each month at 8:00 a.m., unless there is a conflict.

THANK YOU to all present and past supervisors who served on the FCSWCD Board!

The Franklin County Soil and Water Conservation District board members serve on a voluntary basis for a four-year term and receive no compensation for their time. Serving on the SWCD board is a rewarding experience. You become a representative of the farmers and landowners in your area and help make decisions that improve our natural resources. You will have the opportunity to meet many new people within our county as well as within the state of Missouri.

If you would like to serve on the board of supervisors for the Franklin County Soil and Water Conservation District, please call the office at 636-583-2303, ext. 3096 for full details.

Election Information

Next Election: Elections for Area II and Area IV will be held in March 2018.

Franklin County Area Boundaries outlined

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date