Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Vice-Chairman
    Brian Rost
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Richland & Boulware Townships
    Years Served: 
    1884 Old Ferry Road
    Morrison, MO  65061


  • Chairman
    Luke Mangrum
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Third Creek, Clay, and Bourbois Townships
    Years Served: 
    2019 - Present


    4781 Gorell Road
    Bland, MO  65014



  • Treasurer
    Joel Wehmeyer
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Canaan and Brush Creek Townships
    Years Served: 
    2017 - Present


    3009 Rosebud Road
    Rosebud, MO  63091
  • Member
    Harvey Hesemann
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Roark and Boeuf Townships
    Years Served: 
    2017 - Present


    2136 Drake School Road
    Hermann, MO  65041
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Matt Herring
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    University of Missouri Representative
    Years Served: 
    2012 - Present


    116 W Main
    Union, MO  63084

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
USDA Service Center, Owensville, MO
Meeting Date and Time:
First Tuesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

All meetings are open to the public. The meeting agenda is posted in the hallway of the office on the Wednesday before the scheduled meeting.

Annual Reports

2020 Annual Report and Narrative

2021 Annual Report and Narrative

2022 Annual Report and Narrative

2023 Annual Report and Narrative




023 Annual Report and Narrative

Election Information

Next Election: 2024 - Areas I (Richland & Boulware Townships) and Area III (Third Creek, Clay & Bourbois Townships)
Nomination Period Nov.1-30, 2023


Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.