Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    John Derks
  • Vice Chair
    Raymond Schmitz
  • Treasurer
    James Grace
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Shawn Deering
  • Member
    David Teel

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
USDA Service Center, 512 E. Hwy 136, Albany, MO. 64402
Meeting Date and Time:
Third Wednesday of every month at 10:30 a.m.

All meetings are open to the public with the exception of executive sessions.

Election Information

Next Election: TBAUSDA Building, 512 East US HWY 136, Albany, MO

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date