Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Charley Spillman
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Jefferson, White Oak, Bethany, Butler, and Cypress townships
    Years Served: 
    First Elected in 2012 - Up for Election in 2024


    17097 W US Hwy 136

    Bethany, MO 64424

  • Vice Chair
    Darin Huitt
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Lincoln, Hamilton, Washington, Union, and Dallas townships
    Years Served: 
    First Elected in 2016- Up for Election in 2024


    21737 W 150th St

    Eagleville, MO 64442

    Phone:  660-867-5506

  • Treasurer
    Marvin Harding
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Colfax, Clay, Marion, Madison, and Grant townships
    Years Served: 
    First Elected in 2010 - Up for Election in 2026


    24958 E State Hwy T

    Ridgeway, MO 64481

    Phone: 660-872-6870

  • Member
    Clint Meadows
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Trail Creek, Sherman, Fox Creek, Adams, and Sugar Creek townships
    Years Served: 
    First Elected in 2022 Up for Election in 2026


    33608 E 380th St

    Gilman City, MO 64642

    Phone: 660-789-2778

  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Jennifer Miller

    Contact Info

    Hundley Whaley Research Center 
    1109 S. Birch St.
    Albany, MO 64402
    (660) 726-3698



Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
NRCS/SWCD Office at the USDA Building in Bethany, Mo.
Meeting Date and Time:
Fourth Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. except for the months of March, November, and December when it is held the third Tuesday.

Board meetings are open to the public. A tentative agenda is posted at the office two and a half days prior to the meeting. Date and time are subject to change as needed.

Election Information

Next Election: Nomination Period November 1 to December 2, 2023

                           Election will be held in February 2024

                          Contact District Office for more information

Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.