Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Cody Martin
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Boonslick and Franklin townships
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2008
  • Member
    Paul Fuemmeler
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Chariton and Prairie townships
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2018
  • Treasurer
    Beverly Dometrorch
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    North & South Moniteau and Bonne Femme townships
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2002
  • Member
    Seth Belstle
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Richmond Townships
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2016
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Heather Conrow
    Elected Area: 
    Appointed 2017

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Howard County USDA Service Center
Meeting Date and Time:
Second Wednesday of each month at 8:30 a.m.

Call 660-248-3358 ext 3 for more information.

Election Information

Next Election: March 2020

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date