Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Kent Rogge

    P.O. Box 396,

    Wellington, MO 64097

  • Vice Chair
    James Begemann

    13103 Begemann Road,

    Odessa, MO 64076

  • Treasurer
    Justin Salyer

    20776 Rolling Hills Road,

    Higginsville, MO 64037

  • Member
    Aaron Brandt

    8684 Hwy 23,

    Concordia, MO 64020

  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Katie Neuner

    14 E. 19th St.

    Higginsville, MO 64037

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
USDA Building/NRCS Conference Room, 120 W 19th St., Higginsville, MO
Meeting Date and Time:
Last Wednesday of each month at 8:00 a.m.

For exact dates and times, call the Lafayette County Soil and Water Conservation District at 660-584-8732, ext. # 3.

Election Information

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date