Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Jan Skouby
    Areas Served: 
    Jefferson Township
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2009
  • Vice Chair
    Rodney Southard
    Areas Served: 
    Spring Creek and Johnson Townships
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2015
  • Treasurer
    Justin Fagre
    Areas Served: 
    Boone and Miller Townships
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2017
  • Member
    Glen Rowden
    Areas Served: 
    Jackson and Dry Creek Townships
    Years Served: 
    Elected in 2019
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Gatlin Bunton
    Years Served: 
    Appointed in 2019

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Meeting Date and Time:
Second Thursday of each month unless changed by the board chair.

Contact the district office at 573-422-3342 for meeting information.

Election Information

Next Election: TBA (Date and Area)

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date