Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Mark Lieneke
    Areas Served: 
    Benton Township
  • Vice Chair
    Luke Deeken
    Areas Served: 
    Crawford and Jefferson township
    Years Served: 
  • Treasurer
    Ryan Kliethermes
    Areas Served: 
    Jackson and Washington Township
    Years Served: 
  • Member
    Lennie Voss
    Areas Served: 
    Area 2
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Matt Herring
    Years Served: 

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Osage County Soil and Water District Office 1315 E. Main St. Linn
Meeting Date and Time:
May 25 @ 730 pm.

Confirm meeting time in advance as time may be subject to change.

Election Information

Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.