Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Bill Chinn
    Bill Chinn
    Elected Area: 
    Area III
    Areas Served: 
    North Sugar Creek, Union, South Sugar Creek, & Prairie
    Years Served: 
    Elected 2006

    Re-Elected 2017

    Next Election 2021

    Phone: 660-651-1882

  • Don Mutter
    Vice Chair
    Don Mutter
    Elected Area: 
    Area II
    Areas Served: 
    Jackson, Salt River, & Cairo
    Years Served: 
    Appointed 2009

    Re-Elected 2019

    Next Election 2023

    Phone: 660-651-5884

  • Ryan Britt
    Ryan Britt
    Elected Area: 
    Area I
    Areas Served: 
    Chariton, Clifton, & Salt Springs
    Years Served: 
    Appointed 2010

    Re-Elected 2017

    Next Election 2021

    Ryan Serves as Chairman for, Missouri Association of Soil & Water Conservation Districts 

    Phone: 660-676-4898

  • Christy Kertz
    Christy Kertz
    Elected Area: 
    Area IV
    Areas Served: 
    Silver Creek & Moniteau
    Years Served: 
    Elected 2015

    Re-Elected 2019

    Next Election 2023

    Phone: 660-651-2131

  • Dhruba Dhakal
    University Of Missouri Extension Representative
    Dhruba Dhakal
    Years Served: 
    Joined The Board 2016

    Phone: 660-288-3239

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
USDA Building Conference Room in Moberly, MO
Meeting Date and Time:
Second Thursday of each month at 8:30 a.m.

Board Meeting dates may change periodically due to scheduling. Please call the office with any questions

Election Information

Next Election: TBA (Date and Area)

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date