Board & Election Information

Board Members

Stoddard County Board Members Area Map

  • Chairman
    Allen Below
    Elected Area: 
  • Vice-Chair
    James Stuever
    Elected Area: 
  • Treasurer
    Kerry Lasters, II
    Elected Area: 
  • Member
    Patrick Hobbs
    Elected Area: 
  • Secretary
    Kristi Baker
    Elected Area: 
    Missouri Extension Representative

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Meeting Date and Time:
First Tuesday of each month

Date and time subject to change. If you would like to know when our next meeting is, please contact our office at 573-624-5939, ext. 3.

Election Information

Next Election: TBA (Date and Area)

Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.