Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Jim Hoselton
  • Vice Chair
    Dennis Foster
  • Secretary
    Valerie Tate
    Elected Area: 
  • Treasurer
    Rick Ayers
  • Member
    Steve Hodge

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Meeting Date and Time:

Election Information

Nomination Period for Area 1 and Area 3 runs from November 1 - 30, 2023

Election will be held February 1 - 20, 2024


Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.