Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Gary Don Letterman
    Years Served: 
    Since 2004
  • 1st Vice Chair
    Dr. Jerry Fry
    Years Served: 
    Since 2014
  • 2nd Vice Chair
    Ken Parsons
    Years Served: 
    Since 2001
  • Treasurer
    Brian Zahn
    Years Served: 
    Since 2019
  • Secretary
    Kyle Whittaker
    Years Served: 
    Since 2018

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Please call office for location information
Meeting Date and Time:
Second Wednesday of every month at 11:30 a.m.

Due to COVID restrictions, board meetings are being held offsite. Please call our office for meeting location details. 

Election Information

Next Election: Accepting Nominations Now. Election will be held February 2022 for Areas II and IV. If you are interested in serving on Board of Supervisors and meet requirements, please fill out a nomination form and submit to our office. Address is 1202 Banning St. Marshfield, MO 65706 or you can email your form to 

Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.