Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Chester Schlesselman
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Since 2011
  • Vice Chair
    Dwayne Holmes
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Since 2011
  • Treasurer
    Joe Reser
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Since 2009
  • Member
    Larry Nelson
    Elected Area: 
    Years Served: 
    Since 2013
  • Secretary (University of Missouri-Extension)
    Gene Schmitz
    Years Served: 
    Since 2004

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
Meeting Date and Time:

Election Information

Next Election: Nomination period Nov. 1-Dec. 2, 2021 and election Feb. 1-22, 2022

Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.