Board & Election Information

Board Members

Cole County Political Townships

Cole County Political Townships

  • Chair
    John Loesch
    Areas Served: 
    Jefferson Township - Area 2
    Years Served: 
    Elected 1994 - Term expires 2026


    7420 Meadows Ford Spur

    Lohman, MO 65053


  • Vice Chair
    Mark Thompson
    Areas Served: 
    Marion & Moreau Townships - Area 1
    Years Served: 
    Elected 2002 - Term expires 2024


    6519 Walnut Acres Road

    Lohman, MO 65053


  • Treasurer
    Kevin Kerperin
    Areas Served: 
    Liberty & Osage Townships - Area 3
    Years Served: 
    Elected 2008 - Term expires 2024


    9401 Stage Coach Road

    Jefferson City, MO 65101

  • Member
    Roy Raithel, Jr.
    Areas Served: 
    Clark Township - Area 4
    Years Served: 
    Elected 2010 - Term expires 2026


    7918 Oakland Road

    Russellville, MO 65074


  • Secretary
    Dhruba Dhakal


    2436 Tanner Bridge Rd

    Jefferson City MO 65101


Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
USDA Service Center in Jefferson City, located at 1911 Boggs Creek Road.
Meeting Date and Time:
Second Tuesday of each month at 9:00 a.m.

Election Information

Next Election: February, 2024, Areas 1 (Marion & Moreau Townships) and 3 (Liberty & Osage Townships)
Nomination Period: Nov. 1-30, 2023


Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.