Board & Election Information

Board Members

Schuyler Board Members image

From left to right: Steve Weohr, Treasurer; Charles McCartney, Member; Edgar Berry, Chairman; Jerry Scurlock, Vice-Chairman; and Darla Campbell, Secretary.

  • Chair
    Edgar Berry
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    East and West Prairie townships
    Years Served: 
    Since June 2008
  • Vice Chair
    Joshua Sprague
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Liberty and Fabius townships
    Years Served: 
    Since March 2022
  • Treasurer
    Steve Weohr
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Salt River and Independence townships
    Years Served: 
    Since March 2014
  • Member
    Ivan Kaden
    Elected Area: 
    Areas Served: 
    Coatsville and Glenwood townships
    Years Served: 
    Since March 2018
  • Secretary (University of Missouri Extension)
    Darla Campbell

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Place:
USDA Office Building in Lancaster, Missouri on Green Street.
Meeting Date and Time:
2nd Wednesday of each month

Date and time are subject to change if needed. Please check with this office for any changes. Board meetings are open to the public.

Election Information

Next Election:  February 1 to February 20, 2024


Nomination Period: Nov. 1-30, 2023

Elections are held every two years.

The qualifications required to be a supervisor are:

  1. Being a land representative from the district (as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010 (1) (I)). A land representative is defined as the owner or representative authorized by power of attorney of any farm lying within an area proposed to be established, and subsequently established, as a soil and water conservation district under Chapter 278, RSMo. Each farm is entitled to representation by a land representative: provided, however that the land representative is a taxpayer of the county within which the soil and water district is located.

  2. Residing in, or owning a farm in, the area from which he/she is nominated where there is an expiring term.

  3. Being a cooperator of the district, defined as, "a person who is actively engaged in farming and practices conservation activities related to agriculture".

  4. Being a current resident and tax-paying citizen of the county for at least two years preceding the election date.

  5. Being eighteen (18) years of age or older by the election date.