Board & Election Information

Board Members

  • Chair
    Larry Israel
    Elected Area: 
  • Vice Chair
    Jerry Youngblood
    Elected Area: 
  • Treasurer
    Latishia Clark
    Elected Area: 
  • Secretary
    Tim Schnakenberg
  • Member
    Diana Asher
    Elected Area: 
  • DNR Program Coordinator, Springfield MO
    Josh Poyner
    Elected Area: 
  • Partner- District Conservationist with NRCS
    Aaron Hoefer
    Elected Area: 

Board of Supervisors Meetings

Meeting Date and Time:
Second Wednesday of each month.

Election Information

Elections are held every two years.

To qualify for office, a candidate shall:

  • Be a land representative as defined in 10 CSR 70-4.010
  • Be a cooperator of the Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Reside in or own a farm lying in the same area where there is an expiring term
  • Be 18 years of age or older by the election date